Food

My Ice Cream Phase

I went through a phase in 2013 that lasted until 2015 ish where I went to Dairy Queen a lot. I had a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup blizzard close to 2 times a week. I loved Reese Peanut Butter Cups and ice cream it was my favourite dessert.

My favourite part of it was the soft chewy peanut butter from the inside of the peanut butter cup. I like the crunch from the chocolate outside but when I get a peanut butter chunk on my spoon I know it’s going to be a good bite. When my dad, sister and I went to Mount Tremblant we made a little stop on the way back at these water falls. There was an ice cream place and they had soft serve with Reese as an option so I got it. It was really good. In the picture I put up you can see a big chunk of peanut butter and that one piece was the best.

After a while of taking a break from ice cream I went to Dairy Queen with my sister because I wanted to try the Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Smash. It was peanut butter cookie with little chocolate pieces and peanut butter cookie dough. I’ve only ever had one of these and it was the best, way better than my original peanut butter cup blizzard. Sometimes I didn’t like how much chocolate pieces were in the original and not enough peanut butter but with the peanut butter cookie dough and peanut butter cookie pieces in the smash blizzard, it was perfect and I loved that amount of peanut butter.

I think they got rid of it which is really sad. I would really like to see McDonalds have a Reese McFlurry because their ice cream is really good and I think that’d be a great combination.

For my birthday one year my mom got dairy queen to make me a special cake. I don’t like the chocolate crunchy ice cream in the middle of the dairy queen cakes so I usually just eat the ice cream part. My mom got dairy queen to make a cake that has Reese’s peanut butter cup on top, but it also was filled with Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup in the middle where the chocolate ice cream usually is. It was so nice and tasted great.

Now Dairy Queen has come out with a Royal Reese’s Blizzard. There’s brownie and peanut butter cup and then peanut butter in the middle. I haven’t tried it yet but I’ve been meaning to and when I do I will be writing about it.

 

Leave a Reply

