Food

Zucchini Weenie

14355781_1117299808316994_2464808878550581547_n

My sisters Zucchini Noodles- Taken by Tori

One time I decided to try Zucchini noodles. I’d heard about them for a while now and they were quite a rave. I picked up a couple zucchinis, shaved them down into noodles using a cheese grater and dried them up. Then threw them in a pan with some basil, parmesan, oil, garlic powder and onion. I also threw some beans in the pan as well. I only cooked it for about 5 minutes getting a nice sear on some of the noodles and then tried it. It was pretty good. I don’t know what I was expecting it to taste like but it had a different kind of taste. The texture was still a little crunchy which means I dint over cook them but also they were kind of slimy on the outside. I thought it was a nice little dish but not very filling.

My sister wanted to try her own seasonings on the left over noodles and she did some teriyaki sauce, soy sauce, garlic and onion. It was more of an Asian or Chinese take oppose to my Italian sort of noodle idea. I thought hers was good though. In general, the noodles were different for my taste buds and I wasn’t used to them. I enjoyed it but haven’t really had it since. Next time I would maybe try some butter and salt just keep it simple, or I might throw it in an egg.

Leave a Reply

